About JordanCon

JordanCon is a fantasy literature convention founded in honor of the late author, Robert Jordan. JordanCon features eight tracks of simultaneous programming, a Dealers' Hall, gaming, an Art Show featuring original art by a variety of artists, and charity events benefiting the Mayo Clinic and other charities.

Our 2017 Guests of Honor are Charles E. Gannon & Stephen Hickman.

Now Hiring: WoT Track Director

Hello friends! We have begun a search for a new Director for the World of the Wheel at JordanCon. Jennifer Halbman, our current track director, will be moving on to help with overall programming, so you've not seen the last of her!

WoT TV Series!!!

Harriet's mysterious announcement is finally here!

"Wanted to share with you exciting news about The Wheel of Time. Legal issues have been resolved. The Wheel of Time will become a cutting edge TV series! I couldn’t be more pleased. Look for the official announcement coming soon from a major studio —Harriet"


Art Show Awards

Each year the JordanCon Art Show awards four awards to recognize the most outstanding works by our exhibiting artists. The art and artists winning these awards each year, as well as our Artist Guests of Honor who helped award these honors, are documented below.

The first is a Judges' Choice Award for the best work of art in that year's show, as determined by a panel consisting of our Art Show directors and the Artist Guest of Honor for that year. However, this award doesn't necessarily have to go to a single work. It can be (and has been) awarded to a group of works that work together as a thematic whole, such as Joe O'Hara's group of Wheel of Time character portraits which won the prize at JordanCon IV. The winner of the Judge's Choice Award is presented with a trophy and a certificate. You can see photos of many of these award winners over the years in the list below.

The Future of WoT!

Harriet McDougal made a very mysterious announcement this evening. She told us to check Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time Google + page or Dragonmount on Wednesday for information regarding the future of The Wheel of Time.
Google + page: https://plus.google.com/103674399065634804648/posts?hl=en
Dragonmount: http://www.dragonmount.com/index.php

Inaugural Annual JordanCon Awards

The first Annual JordanCon Awards have been awarded!

Called the Hero of the Horn award, it is given out in three categories- the volunteers, professionals and organizations that have supported JordanCon.

This year, the Hero of the Horn was awarded to April Moore for all of her hard work as a volunteer, TarValon.net for its long-standing support and Brandon Sanderson as a professional for his dedication and support.

Congratulations to everyone, and thank you all!!!

DeepSouthCon Awards 2016

The DeepSouthCon Awards have been awarded!

The Phoenix is given to the professional (writer, editor or artist) who has done the most for southern fandom. Today, it was awarded posthumously to to Eugie Foster, and to Jana Oliver. Both are authors local to Atlanta who have a considerable body of work and are frequent supporters of local conventions.

Let's Get Social!

Taking photos? Posting up a storm?
Use our official hashtags so everyone can follow along!


Feel free to add your photos to this year's group album.

Syndicate content